Home / Group 2 / ICC T20 World Cup 2020 India Team, Schedule & Squad

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 India Team, Schedule & Squad

ICC (the International Cricket Council) has declared the entire schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2020. In what will be a remarkable event, the T20 World Cups will be played in Australia. The men’s T20 World Cup 2020 tournament will be played from October 18, 2020, to November 15, 2020. The finals will be conducted at the MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground).

In India, where cricket is believed to be a religion and Sachin Tendulkar as the God of that religion, cricket fans will be too excited for the matches. When MS Dhoni led team India in the first T20 World Cup to bring the cup home, it was high time that the world knew the potential of Team India.

And in this season of T20 World Cup 2020, Indian fans are expecting the same. The first T20 World Cup match for India will be against South Africa on October 24, 2020. Even though the squad for both the teams has not been announced, Team India needs to look out for the Team RSA. With players such as Faf du Plessis and David Miller, the team can be lethal while holding the bat. In addition to this, the team also got veteran Hashim Amla in order to share some experience. Players such as Quinton de Kock and Kagiso Rabada are in full form and need to be watched for.

The next match of the Indian team is with the qualifier team from Group A on October 29, 2020. Moving on, November 01, 2020, is the day when India will be facing England. With all-rounders such as Moeen Ali and Ben Stokes in its pocket, Team England will be expecting to give a tough fight to get the trophy.

The subsequent match will be held on November 05, 2020, with yet one more qualifier team from Group B. The last, but on the least, match for India will be held on November 08, 2020, against Afghanistan. Rashid Khan, being the most valued of the team, will pose a danger not only to India but to all other teams playing in the tournament.

T20 World Cup 2020 India Squad

Many players till then might lose their touch, and end up out of the team for good, many new players may rise also so I understand my answer cant to be accurate.

(Top 3 batsmen)

1. Rohit Sharma

2. Shikhar Dhawan

3. Virat Kohli

I don’t feel any one of them will lose out their spot as they were also there in 2015 WC squad and still now are the top 3 choices for 2019 World Cup.

4. Kl Rahul

5. Prithvi Shaw

6. Shubman Gill

I think them to be the reserved openers and also might be considered for 3rd down

7. Rishab Pant (WK)

Definitely India’s top choice for Keeping after Dhoni retires.

8.Hardik Pandya

9.Krunal Pandya/Kedar Jadhav

10.Jasprit Bumrah

11.Bhuvneshwar Kumar

12.Kuldeep Yadav

13.Yuzvendra Chahal

14.Mohd Shami/Umesh Yadav ( i feel that he will make a comeback till then)

And last would be a new spearhead among

15. Kamlesh Nagarkotti / Shivam Mavi (Already bowling 145kmph+)

From Team India, all eyes will be set on the “Run Machine” Virat Kohli. Being the captain, he will be under tremendous heat. But that is okay with the fans. This is because fans find Kohli and Steve Rogers (Captain America) somewhat the same. Both of them have never learned to give up. One more gem from Indian team to look out for is Vice Captain Rohit Sharma. Having a record of smashing 3 double centuries, this man is capable to bring any team on their knees single-handedly.

In addition to this, there is no shortfall of fans for former captain Dhoni. Being well-recognized for his “Helicopter Shot” and for finishing the matches in style, he is the man responsible for where the Indian Cricket Team stands today.

Having said this, if you are an Indian and a die-hard cricket fan, then there is no power in the world that has the ability to stop you from viewing the T20 World Cup matches for India.

T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule India

24 October 2020: India v South Africa, Perth Stadium
29 October 2020: India v QA2, MCG
1 November 2020: India v England, MCG
5 November 2020: India v QB1, Adelaide Oval
8 November 2020: India v Afghanistan, SCG

About Nitin Sirsat

Nitin being one of the fitness freaks contributes to this immense knowledge in Cricket. He is an engineer by profession but gives away his whole time towards innovations in Sports.


  1. 1.Rohit Sharma
    2.Shikar Davan
    3.Virat kohli (c)
    4.Shreyas Iyer
    5.MS Doni (wk)
    6.Shivam Dube
    7.Hardik Pandya
    8.Kuldeep Yadav
    9.Buvaneshvar Kumar
    10.Jasprit Bumrah
    11.Yujvendra Chahal

  2. ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2020 TEAM INDIA PLAYERS LIST confirmed squad.
    1. Virat Kohli (captain)
    2. Rohit Sharma
    3. Sikhar Dhawan
    4. KL Rahul
    5. Shreyas Iyer
    6. MS Dhoni (wicket Keeper)
    7. Hardik Pandya
    8. Jaspreet Bumrah
    9. Mohammad Shami
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Kuldeep Yadav
    12.Dinesh Karthik
    13. Navinedeep Saini
    14. Sanju samson
    15.Ravindra Jadeja
    16.Suresh Raina
    17. Manish Pandey
    18. Kedhar JAdhev

  3. 1.Rohit sharma
    2.Shikar Dhawan
    3.Virat Kohli
    4.KL Rahul
    5.MS Dhoni
    6.Hardik Pandya
    7.Rabindra Jadeja
    8.Jasprit Bumra
    9.Mohammad shami
    10.Yuzvendra chahal
    11.Kuldeep yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 WI vs ENG Final Match, Scorecard, Highlights, Winner

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 WI vs ENG Final Match, Scorecard, Highlights, Winner

In order to grab the 2nd cup in the ICC T20 World Cup 2016, West Indies’ intentions were clear that day. Not more than 4 months back, 2016 was already ...