Home / Group 1 / ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Venue & Stadium’s Name

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Venue & Stadium’s Name

With the announcement of fixture for the T20 World Cup 2020, ICC also declared the venues for this tournament. And since the tournament will be held in Australia, it is pretty clear that all the major stadiums from the country will be included. Let us have a look at all the venues that will be hosting the matches for T20 World Cup 2020.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Adelaide

Situated in Adelaide, South Australia, the Adelaide Oval resides in the parklands between North Adelaide and the city center. The stadium is predominantly employed for Australian rules football and cricket. After the conclusion of the grounds latest renovation in 2014, the media defined the venue as being “the most ideal piece of modern structural design since it is a systematically contemporary venue with all the aspects that it has had earlier”. The stadium has a sitting capacity of 53,500 people.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Brisbane

Normally dubbed as the Gabba, the Brisbane Cricket Ground is one of the primary sports stadiums in the capital of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia. The moniker Gabba comes from the suburb of Woolloongabba, where the stadium resided. Currently, it acts as the home turf for the Brisbane Heat of the Big Bash League, the Queensland Bulls in domestic cricket, and Women’s Big Bash League. The stadium has a sitting capacity of 42,000 people at a time.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Geelong

Kardinia Park is an entertainment and sporting stadium situated inside Kardinia Park in Victoria. The venue, which is operated and owned by the Kardinia Park Stadium Trust, acts as the home turf for the Geelong Football Club. The stadium has sitting capacity of 34,000, making it the biggest stadium in a regional area.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Hobart

Bellerive Oval is an Australian rules football and cricket ground situated in Bellerive. It is the only stadium in Tasmania which hosts international cricket tournaments and has a 19,500 of viewer capacity.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Melbourne

The MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground) is a stadium situated in Melbourne. Acting home ground for Home to the Melbourne Cricket Club, it is the biggest stadium in Australia, the 10th biggest in the globe, the biggest cricket ground by capacity, the biggest in the Southern Hemisphere, and has the tallest light towers of any sporting stadium. The MCG is served by Richmond and Jolimont stations and is within range of the city center. In addition to this, the route 246 bus and the route 70 tram is also close for transit. It has a sitting capacity of 100,024.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Perth

Perth Stadium has a more than 60,000 people capacity, making it the 3rd-biggest stadium in Australia. The stadium can be expanded up to 65,000 seats for rectangular tournaments.

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue Sydney

The SCG (Sydney Cricket Ground) is located in Sydney and is used for One Day International, Test, and Twenty20 cricket. The stadium is controlled and owned by Sydney Cricket Ground Trust, which also runs Sydney Football Stadium. It has a sitting capacity of 46,000 viewers.

Now that you are well aware of the venues, you can get an insight of the pitch before every match.

About Nitin Sirsat

Nitin being one of the fitness freaks contributes to this immense knowledge in Cricket. He is an engineer by profession but gives away his whole time towards innovations in Sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

T20 World Cup Schedule 2020

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule PDF, Time Table, Fixture Download

The 2020 ICC T20 World Cup is booked to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020. The T20 Cricket World Cup 2020 last will be held ...