Home / India Team / ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Woman’s India Team, Schedule & Squad

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Woman’s India Team, Schedule & Squad

With the declaration of match schedules and dates from ICC (International Cricket Council), the hype for the T20 World Cup has increased and crossed all limits. Being the most favorite form of cricket, it is claimed that the T20 World Cup 2020 will set new records in all fields. With the men’s T20 World Cup 2020 having an increased hype, the women’s T20 World Cup 2020 also has a new level of hype. And in India, the situation is no different.

10 teams will be playing for the women’s T20 World Cup 2020. Out of which 8 teams, namely Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and West Indies, will be qualified automatically. The remaining 2 teams will be decided via qualifier matches.

The first match of India Women team will be held on February 21, 2020, against Australia Women team. With players such as Nicole Bolton, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, and Rachael Haynes below the captainship of Meg Lanning, it would be a tough match for the Indian women to crack. The Australia Women team is the defending champion and has won 4 cups so far. This shows the amount of talent the team has.

Moving on, the next match of India Women team will be against the qualifier team from the group on February 24, 2020. Since the team has not yet been decided, we will have to wait for the actual qualifier tournament to take place and conclude.

The next match in the list for India Women team will be against New Zealand Women team on February 27, 2020. With captain Amy Satterthwaite in form, players such as Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Leigh Kasperek, Maddy Green, Katey Martin, Amelia Kerr, Jess Watkin, and Anna Peterson, will lead in the batting. On the bowling end, players such as Kate Ebrahim, Hayley Jensen, Holly Huddleston, Lea Tahuhu, and Hannah Rowe will lead the team.

The last, but not the least, match of India Women team will be held on February 29, 2020, against Sri Lanka Women team. Even though this will be last scheduled match, Indian fans are confident that the India Women team will be qualified for semifinals and finals. The Sri Lanka Women team comprises players such as Nilakshi de Silva, Nipuni Hansika, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Sugandika Kumari, Achini Kulasuriya, Yasoda Mendis, Harshitha Madavi, and Hasini Perera.

Moving to the Indian Women squad we have Harmanpreet Kaur as captain. Further players such as Taniya Bhatia, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jhulan Goswami, Mona Meshram, Smriti Mandhana, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Mithali Raj will help here to get the women’s T20 World Cup 2020.

T20 World Cup 2020 Woman’s India Squad

  1. Taniya Bhatia
  2. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  3. Ekta Bisht
  4. Veda Krishnamurthy
  5. Jhulan Goswami
  6. Mona Meshram
  7. Smriti Mandhana
  8. Anuja Patil
  9. Shikha Pandey
  10. Jemimah Rodrigues
  11. Mithali Raj

Seeing the big picture here, the competition here is too intense. Even a slight mistake might cost any team a huge loss, making their journey to win the cup more difficult. But the confidence of fans in the Indian players, the India Women team will all set to grab the cup from Australia Women team. Let us see who gets the cup….

T20 World Cup 2020 Woman’s India Schedule

February 21, 13:30 – India vs Australia – Spotless Stadium, Sydney 

February 24, 16:30 – India vs QF1 – WACA, Perth 

February 27, 08:30 – India vs New Zealand – Junction Oval, Melbourne 

February 29, 08:30 – India vs Sri Lanka – Junction Oval, Melbourne 

About Nitin Sirsat

Nitin being one of the fitness freaks contributes to this immense knowledge in Cricket. He is an engineer by profession but gives away his whole time towards innovations in Sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

T20 World Cup Schedule 2020

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule PDF, Time Table, Fixture Download

The 2020 ICC T20 World Cup is booked to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020. The T20 Cricket World Cup 2020 last will be held ...